The Community: We introduce ourselves.

We bear the name "Protestant free church community" (baptists).

Protestant
because the Gospel for us is the good news of the rescue by Jesus, basis of the faith and the contents of the preaching.

Free church
because we consider this to be a proper, current, and guiding usage of the New Testament Community thought. Internally, the principle of the voluntariness is fulfilled. Externally, the separation of church and state is important for us, so aims and means will not get mixed up.

Community
because we avow overselves to the Community of believers . According to the New Tastament, everyone who accepts God's plan of Salvation and confesses his faith in Jesus Christ is a part of the community. A person has community with Christ due to the faith and baptism, and it is expressed in the membership in a local community.


Baptists
Our communities bear this name everywhere in the world. The name baptists is derived from the Greek baptizein. This word means "dip, plunger"; it is used for 'to baptize" in the New Testament and it points out that the baptism is performed by immersing the candidate completely under the water.
In Germany about 88,000 baptized members from more than 930 communities united into an Association of Protestant Free Church Communities of K.d.ö.R. This Association belongs to the International Baptist Convention, one of the oldest and greatest Protestant Church associations of the world.

How we experience Community
A central point is the common Sunday service. We assemble for the worship service because we should serve to God with our life, we want to receive advice and help from the God's Word and we need the community with other Christians. Every local community organizes its life and its service itself. It is all about the promotion of the community and the fulfilment of certain tasks in different  groups. The Holy Scripture is the basis and guide line of the thinking and behaviour of a Christian. There should be only "volunteers" Christians
, who want to be with God with joy and without fear. Therefore the free will is a basic concept of the community life.

Voluntariness at the admission to the community
Everyone has to decide about his relations with God, his attitude to Christians and to the community. The incorporation to the commu nity is also subject to the liberal decision of the particular. The New Testament way to the community is listening to preaching about Jesus Christ, faith and then baptism. From this it follows that only people who are able to make decisions can be baptized.
Protestant Free Church Communities are not a "progeny churches" but "churches of free will". A baptizing candidate must confess his faith in Jesus Christ personally and voluntarily and in this way he could be accepted to the community.

Voluntariness in cooperation and co-responsibility
The great variety of the talents of every member is given to every community. The talents should be correspondingly used for the service to each other and for the people in general. We know that God gives the community additional gifts and strengths through the Holy Spirit . Everyone is called to this, no-one is untalented.

Voluntariness at the financing
All community members contribute voluntarily to the support of the necessary work. There are voluntary contributions instead of church taxes, and it is up to every community member to decide about the donation amount. It works also without church taxes if willingness to sacrify and generosity determines the measure of the financial contribution.

Religious freedom for everyone
Faith grows where liberty is. Therefore the people of every race, religion and philosophy of life need liberty of the conscience and liberty of the personal decision. No man may be forced into a certain faith. The education and teaching about Christian faith must be in the same way.

 

____________________________________________________________________

 


You find more detailed information about our creed here:

http://www.baptisten.de/fileadmin/user_upload/bgs/pdf/Rechenschaft_vom_Glauben.pdf

 

____________________________________________________________________


Wahl-/Ordnungen

  

 

 

____________________________________________________________________

Die Gemeinde: Wir stellen uns vor.

Wir tragen den Namen „Evangelisch-Freikirchliche Gemeinde” (Baptisten).

Evangelisch
weil für uns das Evangelium, die gute Nachricht von der Rettung durch Jesus, Grundlage des Glaubens und der Inhalt der Verkündigung ist.

Freikirchlich
weil wir dies für eine sachgemäße, aktuelle und zukunftsweisende Anwendung des neutestamentlichen Gemeindegedankens halten. Nach innen gehört dazu, dass das Prinzip der Freiwilligkeit verwirklicht wird. Nach außen ist uns die Trennung von Kirche und Staat wichtig, damit es nicht zu falschen Vermischungen von Zielen und Mitteln kommt.

Gemeinde
weil wir uns zur Gemeinde der Glaubenden bekennen. Zur Gemeinde gehören nach dem Neuen Testament alle, die Gottes Rettungsbotschaft annehmen und ihren Glauben an Jesus Christus bekennen. Durch Glaube und Taufe wird der Mensch in die Lebensgemeinschaft mit Christus gestellt. Dieses drückt sich in der Mitgliedschaft in einer Ortsgemeinde aus.

Baptisten

Diesen Namen tragen unsere Gemeinden überall in der Welt.  Die Bezeichnung Baptisten ist abgeleitet vom griechischen baptizein. Dieses Wort bedeutet "untertauchen"; es wird im Neue Testament für "taufen" gebraucht und deutet darauf hin, dass die Taufe durch Untertauchen des Menschen vollzogen wird.
In der Bundesrepublik Deutschland haben sich die rund 88.000 getauften Mitglieder in über 930 Gemeinden zu einem Bund Evangelisch-Freikirchlicher Gemeinden K.d.ö.R. zusammengeschlossen. Dieser Bund gehört zum Baptistischen Weltbund, einem der ältesten und größten evangelischen Kirchenzusammenschlüsse der Welt.


Wie wir Gemeinde erleben
Zentrale Mitte ist der gemeinsame sonntägliche Gottesdienst. Wir versammeln uns zum Gottesdienst, weil unser Leben dem Lobe Gottes dienen soll, wir Weisung und Hilfe aus dem Wort Gottes empfangen wollen und die Gemeinschaft mit anderen Christen brauchen. Jede Ortsgemeinde ordnet ihr Leben und ihren Dienst selbst. In verschiedenen Arbeitsgruppen geht es um die Förderung der Gemeinschaft und um die Erfüllung bestimmter Aufgaben. Grundlage und Richtschnur des Denkens und Handelns eines Christen ist die Heilige Schrift. Bei Gott soll es nur "Freiwillige” geben, die mit Freude und ohne Angst Christen sind. Deshalb ist die Freiwilligkeit ein Grundprinzip des Gemeindelebens.

Freiwilligkeit bei der Aufnahme in die Gemeinde
Jeder Mensch muß selbst über sein Verhältnis zu Gott, zu Christen und zu seiner Gemeinde entscheiden. Auch die Eingliederung in eine Gemeinde unterliegt der freien Entscheidung des Einzelnen. Der neutestamentliche Weg in die Gemeinde ist das Hören der Verkündigung von Christus, Glaube und dann Taufe. Daraus folgt, dass nur entscheidungsfähige Menschen getauft werden können.
Evangelisch-Freikirchliche Gemeinden sind keine "Nachwuchskirchen", sondern "Freiwilligkeitskirchen". Ein Taufbewerber muß persönlich und freiwillig seinen Glauben an Jesus Christus bekennen und findet auf diesem Wege Aufnahme in die Gemeinde.

Freiwilligkeit in Mitarbeit und Mitverantwortung
Jede Gemeinde wird mit der großen Vielfalt der Begabungen des Einzelnen beschenkt. Sie sollen auch entsprechend zum Dienst aneinander und für die Menschen allgemein gebraucht werden. Wir wissen, dass durch den Heiligen Geist Gott der Gemeinde zusätzliche Gaben und Kräfte gibt, um das tun zu können, was er ihr aufträgt. Alle sind dazu gerufen, keiner ist unbegabt.

Freiwilligkeit bei der Finanzierung
Alle Gemeindemitglieder tragen freiwillig zur Unterstützung der nötigen Arbeiten bei. Anstelle einer Kirchensteuer stehen freiwillige Beiträge, deren Höhe dem einzelnen Gemeindemitglied überlassen bleibt. Es geht auch ohne Kirchensteuer, wenn Opferbereitschaft und Gebefreudigkeit das Maß des finanziellen Beitrages bestimmen.

Glaubensfreiheit für alle
Glaube wächst, wo Freiheit ist. Darum brauchen die Menschen jeder Rasse, Religion und Weltanschauung Freiheit des Gewissens und Freiheit der persönlichen Entscheidung. Es darf kein Mensch zu einem bestimmten Glauben gezwungen werden. Auch die Erziehung und Unterrichtung im christlichen Glauben muss so sein.

 

____________________________________________________


Weitergehende Informationen zu unserem Glaubensbekenntnis finden Sie hier:

http://www.baptisten.de/fileadmin/user_upload/bgs/pdf/Rechenschaft_vom_Glauben.pdf

____________________________________________________


Wahl-/Ordnungen

  

 

____________________________________________________